Alexia Lewis – 18 years old

Alexia Lewis – 18 years old

For as long as I can remember I’ve always been eager to be active in my community. At an early age, I started volunteering with my mother and younger sister wherever help was needed in the community. So when my mother mentioned baking cupcakes, I thought it would be fun. I have learned the value of putting others before myself. The joy of feeding the homeless has made me take a look at myself and evaluate my life and my heart. By helping others, I effect lasting change in the lives of people in need. Although, the greatest impact has been on my life and the memories I will cherish.  I am graduating from high school soon and will be leaving to attend college. My involvement in school, community and church has taught me to appreciate the smaller joys that life has to offer and to always remain humble. Through my involvement in my community I have also gotten the opportunity to meet some of the most inspiring people in my life and for that I am eternally grateful. The value of community service is something that cannot be measured.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close